Making one's own Amanita Oil ?

Feel free to discuss what you want.
rural juror
Has thanked: 0

Making one's own Amanita Oil ?

Post by rural juror » Fri Sep 11, 2020 8:11 am

Hi everyone,

I just bought 15 g of dried Amanita Muscaria from the Lithuanian "Flyamanita" online shop. It will arrive in a few days.

I'm quite excited and a little anxious because I've never used Amanita before and i have quite some respect for it. But I feel drawn to it, so now the only question that's left is the 'how'.

I take Amanita Dreamer's advice to heart to start out with microdosing - for safety reasons and to get thoroughly acquainted with this mushroom first. I don't desire to rush it, rather I wish to establish a true (and anxiety-free) relationship to this teacher.

So I watched Amanita Dreamer's video on how to prepare a tea for microdosing. But since where I live I am not the only one having access to the fridge/freezer, it doesn't feel like the way to go. I just don't want any stupid accidents to happen.

I would feel safer if i could store it in a drawer in my bedroom or something.

So,long story short, I came across the following video on YouTube from a German guy (I speak German..), making an Amanita Oil (supposedly for outer application, as he says). You might not understand what he says, but the video is self-explanatory:

(...for those, who don't want to watch the video, it can be summarized quite swiftly: He cuts up some dried Amanitas, shreds them with a mixer, puts them into a jam glass and pours enough olive oil on top of them so they are covered up completely. No heat is applied with this method...)

Now my question, especially to Amanita Dreamer, if you happen to read this: What do you make of it/ think of it? Is that a way to go if one intends to microdose the resultant oil? Are there any drawbacks in this method as compares to the tea (especially regarding the ibotanic acid)? Can you make an educated guess how long the oil can be used before going bad?