Dehydrating amanitas that have already been bought dried

Feel free to discuss what you want.
Ckcoco
Been thanked: 0

Dehydrating amanitas that have already been bought dried

Post by Ckcoco » Tue Mar 09, 2021 10:31 pm

Hi! I finally got my hands on some Amanita Pantharinas and very excited to start microdosing.
I bought them from Europe and they have been dried for 4 days but at a low temperature of 38 Celcius.
My question is... Do I dehydrate them more (in my dehydrator) before making the tea (simmering for 20-30 min and adding lemon) since AD says they need to be dried at 80 Celcius for the 30% initial conversion? Or simply simmering and adding lemon would give me enough conversion to get the microdosing benefits?

Thank you so much!!! :)

AmanitaN00b

Re: Dehydrating amanitas that have already been bought dried

Post by AmanitaN00b » Tue Mar 09, 2021 11:02 pm

I'm relatively new to this, but I put them on a low simmer/rolling boil for 30 minutes and add the juice of two lemons while it's boiling. This seems to work well, I then freeze into tiny ice cubes (as the tea tends to go off before I can use it all).

Hope that helps.
These users thanked the author AmanitaN00b for the post:
Ckcoco
Learning about the magical fly agaric.

Ckcoco

Post by Ckcoco » Wed Mar 10, 2021 5:30 pm

AmanitaN00b wrote:
Tue Mar 09, 2021 11:02 pm
I'm relatively new to this, but I put them on a low simmer/rolling boil for 30 minutes and add the juice of two lemons while it's boiling. This seems to work well, I then freeze into tiny ice cubes (as the tea tends to go off before I can use it all).

Hope that helps.
Thank you so much! I ended up simmering/ low boil for 30 min and then froze them into mini icecubes. I added the lemon only when I make my tea... From what I researched, that should be ok!?

AmanitaN00b

Post by AmanitaN00b » Wed Mar 10, 2021 11:41 pm

Awesome, @amanitadreamer is better qualified to answer, but I think that's also fine :)